Voter's Edge California Voter Guide
Get the facts before you vote.
Brought to you by
League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
KQED’s 2022 Voter Guide@KQEDnews
Tuesday November 3, 2020 — California General Election

Solano County Board of EducationCandidate for Member, Trustee Area 2

Photo of Amy Sharp

Amy Sharp

Board Trustee, Solano County Board of Education
15,487 votes (43.4%)Winning
Use tab to activate the candidate button. Use "return" to select this candidate. You can access your list by navigating to 'My Choices'.
For more in-depth information on this candidate, follow the links for each tab in this section. For most screenreaders, you can hit Return or Enter to enter a tab and read the content within.
Candidate has provided information.
Thank candidate for sharing their information on Voter's Edge.

My Top 3 Priorities

  • Continue empowering parents and families with choices to lead their children’s education
  • Creating paths to careers and trades as enthusiastically as we do for college-bound students
  • Keeping up my successful fight for Fiscal Responsibility and Government Transparency



Profession:Incumbent Board Member/Children's Advocate
Board Member, Solano County Board of Education — Elected position (2016–current)


California State University, Sacramento Bachelor of Arts (B.A.), Government/Political Science
California School Boards Association Masters in Governance

Community Activities

Honorary Commander, 571st MSAS, Travis Air Force Base (2019–current)
Member, Nominating Committee for the California County Boards of Education (2019–current)
County Representative, Solano County School Boards Association (2017–2018)
Volunteer, Batten Disease Support and Research Association (2000–2013)
Volunteer Art Appreciation Educator, Vacaville (2006–2011)

Who supports this candidate?

Featured Endorsements

  • Mayor Ron Rowlett, Vacaville, and Mayor Harry Price, Fairfield
  • Small Business - Vacaville Chamber of Commerce
  • Public Safety - Vacaville POA, Fairfield POA, Solano County DSA

Organizations (4)

  • Solano County Deputy Sheriffs' Association
  • Fairfield Police Officers' Association
  • Vacaville Police Officers' Association
  • Vacaville Chamber of Commerce

Elected Officials (27)

  • Sheriff Mark Essick, Sonoma
  • Trustee Paul Keefer, Ed. D., Sac
  • Fairfield Councilman Chuck Timm
  • Fairfield Vice Mayor Pam Bertani
  • SID Board Member Derrick Lum
  • Solano County Assessor Marc Tonnesen
  • Sheriff Tom Ferrara
  • Supervisor Mike Reagan, Ret.
  • Supervisor-Elect Mitch Mashburn
  • Supervisor John Vasquez
  • Supervisor Jim Spering
  • Supervisor Erin Hannigan
  • Fairfield Mayor Harry Price
  • Fairfield Councilmember Catherine Moy
  • Vacaville Vice Mayor Mitch Mashburn
  • Vacaville Councilmember Dilenna Harris
  • Vallejo Mayor Osby Davis, Ret.
  • Dixon Mayor Mary Ann Courville, Ret.
  • Suisun City Councilman Mike Segala
  • Dixon Vice Mayor Steve Bird
  • Past President Elease Cheek, Solano County Board of Education
  • Vice President Michelle Coleman, Solano County Board of Education
  • President Peggy Cohen-Thompson, Solano County Board of Education
  • Vacaville Councilman Steve Wilkins, Ret.
  • Vacaville Councilman Curtis Hunt, Ret.
  • Vacaville Mayor Len Augustine, Ret.
  • Vacaville Mayor Ron Rowlett

Individuals (33)

  • Brenna Boykin
  • Bud Tonnesen
  • Dawn Kincade
  • Debi Tavey
  • John Pierson, Past President, Farm Bureau
  • John Wilkerson
  • Kathy Allio
  • Kelli Germeraad, Veterans Advocate
  • Keri Griess
  • Fmr. Commissioner Dawn LaBar
  • Stephanie Nikas, BSN, SNIV, RN
  • Lt. Al Bagos, Ret.
  • Marisa Emlen
  • Melanie Green
  • Monte Hoover
  • Rebecca Miller
  • Sarah Jones, MD
  • Commissioner Michael Fortney
  • Commissioner Michael Coan
  • Commissioner Jan Aldrich
  • Commissioner Rochelle Sherlock
  • Jared Austin
  • Judi Ruggiero Ferrara
  • Dr. Ramona Bishop, Ed. D.
  • Val Marchione, Ed. D.
  • Bob Hampton
  • Tausha Johnson
  • Pastor Danny Jefferson
  • Ben Ernst
  • Pastor Jeremy White
  • Regina Yin
  • CC Yin
  • Vacaville Police Chief Richard Word, Ret.

Who else is running?

Please share this site to help others research their voting choices.